a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Enlighten

You get to the point where your demons get
smaller and smaller and you get bigger and bigger.”
August Wilson

EnlightenSorry I’ve been away so long…
I travelled to the West Coast where
I worked on a number of my collections
including an exciting new documentary project
with a friend from Seattle that’s related to my Phantoms.
Here’s a new one that I took in downtown Los Angeles…
Happy to be Back!

visit Phantoms to see more in this series

©Meryl Spiegel 2013–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

8 responses

  1. That’s a wonderful quote!
    Lovely image, too!

    April 23, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    • Thank you Fergie…it seemed to hit the right note today….:)

      April 23, 2013 at 7:52 pm

  2. It’s good to have you back (but also admitting I myself have been absent lately). I agree with Fergiemoto it’s a great quote. Every demon you get rid of makes yourself bigger. I love the picture – a symbol of life in shadows contra a life in light. So much more peaceful and relaxing. Wonderfully captured.

    April 24, 2013 at 9:31 am

    • Always wonderful to hear from you, Otto….and your feedback is always validating and usually adds to my perspective on my own work…shadow vs. light…yes, that’s right!

      April 25, 2013 at 7:28 am

  3. Nice to see you back Meryl 🙂 great pic (again) and great quote too.
    Hope you are ok,
    Love n hugs xxx

    April 24, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    • Nice to hear from you Seadog! I doing well, hope you are too….xomeryl

      April 25, 2013 at 7:29 am

  4. Nice to see a post from you Meryl. I’ve missed you! Hoping all is well your way and you have been enjoying the beauty of Spring and all of it’s wonder. Blessings, Robyn

    May 1, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    • I was away for a while in April so just getting back into the swing…Spring is finally here…yay!

      May 1, 2013 at 7:47 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

