a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Splash

“It takes one a long time to become young.”
Pablo Picasso

Batik 1Here’s the first post
of another new series that I’m calling Batik.
It’s taken a lifetime to let myself go and see what happens.
It’s also taken as long to understand that creativity is an everlasting
process; even when we’re dormant, think we’re doing nothing,
our creativity is busy processing.

to see more in series go to Splash

©Meryl Spiegel 2013–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

10 responses

  1. I LOVE this shot (and the quote to go with)….perfect in every way, thank you so much for sharing.

    March 28, 2013 at 1:16 pm

  2. Ahhhh….thank you; it’s the start of a whole new series….so keep on the lookout!

    March 28, 2013 at 1:36 pm

  3. Pat

    The fact that you are letting go is wonderful for me. I am loving what you are doing with your lens. Creativity is such a wonderful process. I have found that I can’t force mine – for instance I couldn’t do what you are doing because it isn’t right for me. I guess that someday I will get bored with trying to obtain a nice sharp focus and then my need to be a little out of my comfort zone will push me into new directions. I am excited to see where your creative force continues to take you. Heal on – or is it now “grow on into childhood.”

    March 28, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    • Happy to hear you’re enjoying from afar…after focusing so sharply for many years, you’re right, it’s fun to let go….it’s been a continual process that started about three years ago and has taken me quite by surprise…and just as you say…it can’t be forced…your journey will be your own…I’ll be watching….xomeryl

      March 28, 2013 at 4:54 pm

  4. Meryl, I love this and can’t wait to see more in the series! Fabulous! Robyn

    March 28, 2013 at 2:47 pm

  5. Mary Jane Hantz Greenfield

    Meryl, I have been thinking about you and what you’re up to. Now I know. Beautiful, uplifting, free. So proud of where you are! xo Miss you! MJ

    April 1, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    • MJ…how did you find me here? So happy to hear from you….thank you….hope to talk to you soon! xoxmeryl

      April 3, 2013 at 3:31 pm

  6. Creativity is infinite! It’s nice to see this new development of yours and am looking forward to seeing others in this series.

    April 8, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    • Just saw this Fergie….I guess I have revealed quite a few more since then…so happy you are enjoying them…I just printed several on
      watercolor paper…wish I could show you the results….xom

      July 12, 2013 at 3:47 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

