a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Image

Brrrr too….

Snowed in

15 responses

  1. I love this shot Meryl ~ wow so much snow. Never thought I’d be better off here – but I am it seems! Love to you – snuggle with puppy and make hot coaco! xo

    February 9, 2013 at 11:18 am

    • Thanks Robyn…we’ve got about 18 inches…just went around the block on my cross country skiis…so making the best of it…xoxmeryl

      February 9, 2013 at 2:18 pm

  2. Pat

    This photo so wonderfully captures the beauty and the beast of winter. Thanks for sharing it.

    February 9, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    • You’re welcome, Pat…the sun has come out and am enjoying the beauty…xoxmeryl

      February 9, 2013 at 2:19 pm

  3. I love this Meryl. It says so much…those ears perked up in wonder and trepidation of what is outside the door. Great capture! Stay warm! Blessings, Robyn

    February 9, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    • Pleased that it evoked so much, Robyn…I noticed him and was able to get it just before he laid down and the snow melted from the panes…xoxmeryl

      February 9, 2013 at 2:21 pm

  4. Greetings from my summer to your winter go faster.

    February 9, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    • I’m happy for my winter to go faster, but alas, not at the expense of your summer….:(

      February 11, 2013 at 11:38 am

  5. Brrrr indeed Meryl, I saw on the news this morning that there had been 3feet of snow in the U.S. ….we would be completely stuffed if we had that over here.
    Don’t overdo the skiing though 😀 in every cloud there is a silver lining. Great pic too, do you walk around with a camera on your hand all the time?
    Hope you are safe and warm,:-)
    Love n hugs xxx

    February 10, 2013 at 4:45 am

    • Love that expression…”completely stuffed”…..will have to remember that…:)….I try to have my camera with me much of the time, but not always…this was here in my house so it wasn’t too far from reach…and here we had about a foot and a half…fun for me…has really slowed things down which I like…hugs back to you!

      February 11, 2013 at 11:40 am

  6. A great shot, that really tells a story. I love how one of the ears lifts out from the head. Adds another sign showing how attentive the dog is. I think he – or she – wants to get out there. All those patterns and structures on the windows are simply gorgeous. Pictures within the picture.

    February 13, 2013 at 4:44 pm

  7. Yes, Otto, Copper is super-attentive…amazing how you can pick that up from one ear…:-)…and yes, pictures within pictures…I like that…so happy you enjoyed!!1

    February 13, 2013 at 6:47 pm

  8. I can relate to this. We have so much snow, and more to come this week. I feel like the dog seems to feel. We live in the mountains and our driveway is very long and steep. I can no longer shovel snow with my health issues, so I am often snowed in during the winter when hubby is away on business trips (like this week). I look outside at times, longing to go out.

    February 18, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    • Ahhhhh….Fergie, I wish I could come visit you and take you out….I’m not sure exactly where you live…but who knows maybe one day it will happen…I’m contemplating taking a trip out west before too long….thinking of you….xoxmeryl

      February 22, 2013 at 1:45 pm

      • Oh, you are so sweet!! Thank you for your thoughtful words.
        I’m in Utah. We are getting a few heavy storms this week. There is snow falling outside as I write this, but I am cozy warm inside enjoying some hot green tea and catching up with blogging friends. How are you doing this week?

        February 22, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

