a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Love XII

matched set
beloved
brother
lucky
me
love XII
In the aftermath of the tragedy
in Connecticut, it’s a time for cuddling
close with those we love. These two hounds,
Josh and Kara, were rescued by a dear friend.
When I visited her last Thursday and snapped this
on my iPhone, I knew it would end up here, but I had no
idea what would transpire the next morning and couldn’t
have imagined how vital its message would be…

visit Love to see all in this series

©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

6 responses

  1. Jaclyn Spiegel

    Cute. FYI iPhone doesn’t have a dash.

    December 20, 2012 at 10:45 am

    • Thanks Jackie! I’m so happy to hear from you…and I will attend to that typo….xoxm

      December 20, 2012 at 10:48 am

  2. Oh what lovely animals you have. Happy Holidays!!!

    December 20, 2012 at 11:00 am

  3. Thank you Jasmine….they are my friend’s dogs, but I have a hound dog too so they are close to my heart…Happy Holidays to you too!

    December 20, 2012 at 11:30 am

  4. Beautiful Meryl – what we can learn from the animals…you know? ~ xo

    December 20, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    • Yes, Robyn…so much we can learn about staying in the present and appreciating all we have…xoxomeryl

      December 21, 2012 at 12:08 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

