a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Faith

undercover
black meets blue

faith flutters
melts thru

turns to butter
sticks too

As the branches start to sway outside
my window and I wonder if I will be evacuated
due to the approaching “Frankenstorm”,  all I can
do is have faith.  Faith that the full moon won’t push
the tide up my street; faith that I’ve taken enough precautions
to safeguard my belongings; faith that we won’t be without power for possibly
up to 10 days. But most of all faith that whatever happens, we’ll be okay.

©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

15 responses

  1. Praying for you to be safe from harm , safe from fear and safe from flattering faith … Post tomorrow to know that are safe and sound .. The photography lover says take photos, and the friend is saying stay in the basement of the highest ground , put the headphone on and close your eyes…

    October 28, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    • Thank you Tarek….the storm will be passing thru here tomorrow and Tuesday so after that I will probably post…unless I get some good photos of the storm…then I will close my eyes….:)…xomeryl

      October 28, 2012 at 3:26 pm

  2. Keep yourself safe and quiet. Look forward to future posts.

    October 28, 2012 at 3:30 pm

  3. Hoping the storm bypasses you.

    October 28, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    • Wish it would bypass us Julie ~ I’ve been evacuated as of this afternoon (police came to door to say go now ). Fled to hotel 20 miles north with puppy ~ family out of town. Life is an adventure. Sorry not keeping up we’ll with your blog with all this challenge ~ xo

      October 28, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      • Hell! I am thinking of you and really worried.

        October 28, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    • Thanks Julie….still waiting to see where it will go..heavy winds so far…but hanging in there…xoxmeryl

      October 29, 2012 at 8:43 am

  4. Oh Meryl – what a dramatic shot ~ excellent capture my friend… hope you are safe and cozy with family ~ For me it’s Rumi and the Indigo hotel ~ SBS is stranded for now 🙂 Lets hope we don’t flood and loose power like last time ~ Stay in touch! xo RL

    October 28, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    • Sounds like a nice getaway for you, Robyn….still at home….wind is picking up….but so far still have power….talk soon…xoxmeryl

      October 29, 2012 at 8:45 am

      • not really getaway unfortunately ~ tiny room and full house …everyone has dogs! Rumi shell-shocked. Forgot my pjs and all kinds of other important things ~ but hey — priority is safety… At least I have my balls and massagers ~ Flanders power is down … so RH may be next ~ Stay safe !!! keep in touch ~ xo Love

        October 29, 2012 at 1:42 pm

  5. Manu Kurup

    Do take care…
    I don’t like Storms… 🙂

    October 29, 2012 at 8:50 am

  6. What great faith to have! “Faith that you will be ok”
    Hoping you stay safe through the storm!

    October 30, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    • Thanks Fergie…all that faith was returned….I was very lucky…my home was unscathed and power is back on after two days…thanks for your well wishes…xoxm

      October 31, 2012 at 2:41 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

