a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Progress

come close
studied eye
progress slowly
tweedy pie

Sometimes it feels like we’re just  jogging around
in circles, not really getting anywhere.  That’s when it’s time
to stop and take a look at what’s right in front of us. That’s when
we need to consider where we’ve been versus where we are right now.
That’s when it’s time to  recite, Progress not Perfection.  When I visited a
community garden yesterday and looked up and saw this big, old pod
staring back at me, I remembered what a wise woman once
told me, “the only change I believe in is slow.”

©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

8 responses

  1. A sun flower I’m assuming .. lovely photo and such wise words… boy am I glad I’m following you…

    October 18, 2012 at 1:07 pm

  2. Love this!

    October 18, 2012 at 7:15 pm

  3. Great Meryl — I agree, progress is every baby step forward or even peaceful stillness can be progress. Have to keep remembering too.. thank you for this lovely reminder and such a cool photo!! xo Love, R

    October 19, 2012 at 12:00 am

    • You are so very welcome, Robyn…obviously I had to remind myself…that’s what’s so wonderful about this outlet…as we help ourselves, we can help others too…hugs…meryl

      October 19, 2012 at 8:53 am

  4. I can relate. Progress is slow, but it’s still in the right direction.
    This goes along well with my last post on slow progress.
    Lovely, Meryl!

    October 20, 2012 at 2:06 am

    • Yes, Fergie…seems we are on a similar path…thanks for the encouragement…:)

      October 20, 2012 at 11:44 am

Your comment is appreciated!

