a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Lookout

where’d you go
my Romeo
glimmered eye
no reason why

stolen kisses
my reminisces
left stranded
so abandoned

hijacked love
my fitted glove
standing stout
looking out
Thank you fellow blogger Penny for helping
me break my emotional block with your post this afternoon
—the winners of a challenge to write a poem on “Unrequited Love”–
that I had missed due to a weeklong absence writing here.
Although I missed the deadline for the
contest, it moved me to put these
words together with this image.
I knew there must be a reason
for all this blogging.
🙂

©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

18 responses

  1. Oh that’s really really good! Excellent. Very much unrequited love, the last 9 words amazing! Penny (smiling for your creative artistry!)

    September 19, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    • Couldn’t have done it without you….xoxmeryl

      September 19, 2012 at 7:36 pm

      • Meryl, thank you but you couldn’t have done it without YOU! There’s the point my dear friend, Penny

        September 19, 2012 at 7:55 pm

  2. One of my favorite photos of yours Meryl…. and I absolutely love this poem…. perfect ~ and reflective of you too I am sure. Sending Love and prayers that you are finding your center these days. Very happy to see your wonderful creative post ~ xxxooo

    September 19, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    • You know I was saving it for something special and it came to me just like that…heaven sent….just when I didn’t know what I could offer next….just like the rekindling of our friendship…xoxmeryl

      September 19, 2012 at 10:54 pm

      • Yes – very special. So glad heaven delivered the perfect moment and inspired your words. Friendship rekindling ~ lovely… but to, despite circumstance and time, always solid as a rock 🙂 xo

        September 20, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      • oops should read: “but to me… despite circumstance and time, always solid as a rock 🙂 xo ”

        forgive my clumsy typing tonight – was a big day for me !! == you can edit and delete xxoo

        September 20, 2012 at 8:51 pm

  3. Lovely photo, and ohhh…the poem is so moving and full of feeling! Excellent!

    September 19, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    • Thank you, Fergie…your compliment means a lot to me….Meryl

      September 19, 2012 at 10:55 pm

  4. A wonderful photopoetry which speaks warmly for it and me … I love the pose and how the sky seems to follow his gaze .. I also like the unaltered feel of the photo .. So candid and so true ..

    September 20, 2012 at 2:49 am

    • Ahhhh, Tarek…. Pleased it moved you…yes the sky was remarkable that day, directing his gaze, my protector… and yes, I rarely alter anything, try to reveal whats true….xoxmeryl

      September 20, 2012 at 8:16 am

  5. Nice blog and digital photos! Thanks for sharing. http://www.segmation.wordpress.com

    September 20, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    • Thank you Beth, such a nice compliment…all the square images were taken on film …..Meryl

      September 20, 2012 at 1:38 pm

  6. Jeff E.

    Hi meryl, when I have more time, I will have to add a few verses to this one!!!

    September 23, 2012 at 5:38 pm

  7. Jeff E.

    Verse two, if you don’t mind!!! Anxious waiting….A soul debating. Feelings mixed….My gaze transfixed. Was it wrong….Our swan song. Tender nuzzling….Emotions puzzling. Are we over….My sweet rover. Return to me….My dear Frisbee.

    September 24, 2012 at 3:35 am

Your comment is appreciated!

