a Photographic Journey by Meryl

In Recovery

From Meryl:
For the last few months I’ve been quite stressed
trying to deal with some major issues and decisions as many of
you may have noticed by the content of my posts. The stress has climaxed to the point that my creative energy has been absorbed—so that there’s not
much left to do my own work and create some new posts.
When I saw this image and received this message from the universe
via Fergiemoto, I was compelled to reblog for the second time this week
and share it with you. I’m hoping to recover my energy soon
and return here with some new work
before too long…..xoxmeryl

Ichigo Ichie

.
The Master observes the world 
but trusts his inner vision.
He allows things to come and go.
His heart is open as the sky.
~ Lao Tzu

Conversation with myself
Conversation with Myself, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)
.

>>:::<<
a resonating voice
soundless yet influential
listen and trust it
>>:::<<

Have you ever looked inside yourself to find answers to your questions, whether it’s help with a problem, a project, making decisions, finding out what’s behind some of our health issues and what we need to heal, determining the reason for certain recurring memories, or even why some situations seem to trigger strong emotions, etc.?  Our questions can involve a variety of issues, and sometimes the answers you receive can be very surprising, as depicted in my photo above.

Those who understand or practice mind/body exercises like meditation or guided imagery probably understand how…

View original post 575 more words

12 responses

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog, Meryl! I so appreciate it!
    Sending you lots of well wishes and healing energy, and hoping your stress decreases. I hope you are able to find the answers you need, and that you have the break needed to recharge.

    September 19, 2012 at 10:40 pm

  2. You are so welcome… It helped crystallize some important things for me that have been years in the making…I don’t know how that happened here… virtually….but such a gift!
    Thank you!

    September 19, 2012 at 10:59 pm

  3. Your words remind me of the times when I didn’t have any emotional or physical energy left for life. I was consumed by me and my fears and all I wanted and needed was to pull inside, shut everyone out, and take care of me. Can you give yourself that luxury at this point – for just a little while? We will be here for you when you get back.

    September 20, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    • The photo was worth reblogging. Two friends having a very serious conversation. 😉

      September 20, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    • Yes, Pat, I’m trying…so difficult when your nature is to nurture…but working on it….so insightful of you…thank you for being there… And yes aren’t they wonderful!

      September 20, 2012 at 1:13 pm

  4. ok ok I ended up over here because you seemed gorgeus… (and you are) but what I found is that you are much, much more than that..
    super wow

    September 21, 2012 at 4:39 am

    • Super Wow…that’s quite a compliment…much appreciated..I went to your blog …but alas its in Italian…now perhaps if It was in French I may have had a chance…:-)

      September 21, 2012 at 8:34 am

      • to get in touch with you I could do anything….:) even make the traslation just for you…
        you are so lovely

        September 21, 2012 at 8:43 am

  5. My dear Meryl, I’m so sorry I haven’t been over to look you up these last week. I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been going through a dry patch. Knowing you, you will soon rise and share from a full heart once again. I wish you an unhurried life filled with gentle inspiration. Hugs, Sharon
    Ahem Meryl, a new fan I see above!!! 😀

    September 27, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    • No worries, Sharon…been going through some stressful times…but things are clearing a bit and you’re right, inspiration is returning…xoxmeryl

      September 27, 2012 at 8:46 pm

  6. Jeff E.

    You put your right–foot in……You put your right–foot out……!!!!!

    October 3, 2012 at 4:59 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

