a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Etching

graphs

etched

 minds

of coal

palms

creased

 hands

of old

inhale

 exhale

temps

rising

so little

we know

©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission

In these uncertain times, it helps to remember
that I’m just one speck of sand in the ocean–the vast ebb and flow.
That my life–so large to me– is microscopic in the scheme of things. However
that my contribution, no matter how small, is vital to that big picture. That without it,
the world would be just a tad different. That I’m just as I should be at this moment in time.
That I am enough just as I am.

8 responses

  1. Perfect words to accompany this wonderful image. I am just seeing this now, and yet it seems to go hand-in-hand with my “Emerging” post…. especially your narrative – ‘ I am enough just as I am” ~ whole and perfect already. Very touching Meryl ~ loved it, xR

    August 12, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    • Perhaps your post inspired those thoughts…it’s hard to pinpoint just how the imagination works…but so happy it touched you….xoxm

      August 12, 2012 at 1:22 pm

  2. I like your interpretation of this pictures with words. Great thought. “my contribution, no matter how small, is vital to that big picture”- it’s so true.

    August 12, 2012 at 2:04 pm

  3. Jeff E.

    What if every individual grain of sand could decide that it didn’t matter, was too insignificant, didn’t need to exist. There would be no beaches, anywhere.

    August 13, 2012 at 3:52 am

  4. Beautifully written!…”I’m just one speck of sand in the ocean” and “I am enough just as I am.”

    August 15, 2012 at 11:34 am

    • Thank you so much Fergiemoto!!! It’s so gratifying to hear that others relate….I appreciate the comment and
      the kudos…

      August 15, 2012 at 2:12 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

