a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Web of Love

Today I’m pleased to feature my image with words
by fellow blogger and close friend, Robyn Lee of Through The Healing Lens.
When I read her post Mandala of Her Mind last week, I was not only moved but
tickled by the fact that I had just taken a photograph that I felt reflected
the web of love that she describes so succinctly. It never ceases
to amaze me how true connections between loved ones
appear and reappear time after time.
Thank you, Robyn!

Like a spider,
setting forth
to make her way;

Strand by strand,
she weaves together
antique threads of
hope truth wisdom.

Carefully connecting
delicate fibers
of promises
suspended;

She watches as
mosaic patterns
emerge,
revealing small
segments of self

Laboriously,
she knits complex
arrangements,

Intricate mazes
designed to capture
dreams unrealized;
tying meticulous
knots tightly,
at each cross-section.

With tenuous
twists and turns,
she spins through
tangled tales
of love;
swinging
wildly from
silken strings of
ambiguity.

Finally,
in the heart
of her mandala
she rests

Knowing that
her work
for today
is done.

by Robyn Lee

4 responses

  1. Thank you Meryl for honoring my words today with your exotic flowering spider. Means a lot to me ~ and so happy we could combine our artistic projects this way. Very special xo ~ Love, R

    August 6, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    • My pleasure Robyn! I’m not quite sure if it’s a flower or a plant…I took it at the Longhouse Reserve in East Hampton…16 acres of wandering gardens…quite special…:-)

      August 6, 2012 at 3:46 pm

  2. That is indeed a lovely “web”-picture. It’s great how you put the centre off to the right. Beautiful close-up picture.

    August 7, 2012 at 8:22 pm

Your comment is appreciated!

