a Photographic Journey by Meryl

Letting Go II

 pedal into the night
trying hard my plight
disappear grow light
letting go take flight
give up the fight

turn not left nor right
coast pulled by a kite
thinking black and white
surrender not today
tomorrow I might

go to Letting Go to see first edition

Visit PHANTOMS to see all posts in this series

second stanza courtesy of Jeff Egan of Chicago
I invite you to add lines to my poems if so inspired
via comments and will post my favorites with permission
 ©Meryl Spiegel 2012–All rights reserved–No reproduction without permission.

8 responses

  1. So in love with your phantoms. They teach us a lot! Your images make us go deeper too. This new stanza by Jeff is fantastic! Great that you are enriching your posts with work of fellow-bloggers ~ Really like that!

    May 17, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    • Thanks Robyn, I’m very partial to them too and hope people aren’t too spooked by them. Also feel free to write a few lines to any of my poems…would love to post it!

      May 17, 2012 at 7:48 pm

  2. A very nice photo by Jeff. I really like the almost transparent bike ride. Nice use of long shutter speed. I like the poem, too.

    May 17, 2012 at 5:00 pm

  3. Jeff E.

    Meryl has been kind enough to let me tag along on her coattails, hopefully it will spark more interest in her excellent blog. Who will be next to volunteer a verse? Get your pencils ready and GO!

    May 18, 2012 at 10:58 am

    • I appreciate you enthusiasm Jeff! And yes do hope others will join in…

      May 18, 2012 at 1:04 pm

  4. I love the bicycle photo in motion.. and a lovely poem today!!

    May 18, 2012 at 5:57 pm

  5. Jeff E.

    Just noticed that the shape of the poem could be an hourglass, is time running out? Or maybe it’s the symbol for infinity, but standing proud and upright.

    May 20, 2012 at 12:44 am

Your comment is appreciated!

